MLB Playoff Schedules and Times

The 2020 MLB Playoffs is going to begin on October 1, 2020. Now that the year is just beginning and the league continues, there are no updates from the MLB regarding the 2020’s Playoffs schedule.

However, the TV Schedule for MLB Playoffs in 2020 is awaited to be released soon. While waiting for the schedule to be released, you can take a peek at how the schedules and times for each game has taken place last year.

MLB American League and National League Championship Series Best of Seven

Friday, Oct. 11

  • NLCS Game 1: Nationals vs Cardinals. 8:08 p.m. ET
    • TV Channel: TBS 

Saturday, Oct. 12

  • NLCS Game 2: Nationals vs Cardinals. 4:08 p.m. ET
    • TV Channel: TBS
  • ALCS Game 1. Yankees vs Astros. 8:08 p.m. ET
    • TV Channel: FOX

Sunday, Oct. 13:

  • ALCS Game 2. Yankees vs Astros. 8:08 p.m. ET
    • TV Channel: FS1

Monday, Oct. 14

  • NLCS Game 3. Cardinals vs Nationals. 7:38 p.m. ET
    • TV Channel: TBS

Tuesday, Oct. 15

  • ALCS Game 3. Astros vs Yankees. 4:08 p.m. ET 
    • TV Channel: FS1
  • NLCS Game 4. Cardinals vs Nationals. 8:05 p.m. ET 
    • TV Channel: TBS

Thursday, Oct. 17

  • ALCS Game 4. Astros vs Yankees. 8:08 p.m. ET
    • TV Channel: FS1

Friday, Oct. 18

  • ALCS Game 5. Astros vs Yankees. 8:08 p.m. ET
    • TV Channel: FS1

Saturday, Oct. 19

  • ALCS Game 6. Yankees vs Astros. 8:08 p.m. ET 
    • TV Channel: FS1

MLB Postseason Schedule

2019 MLB Wild Card

Tuesday, Oct. 1

  • Brewers vs Nationals, 8:08 p.m. ET.
    • TV Channel: TBS

Wednesday, Oct. 2

  • Rays vs Athletics, 8:09 p.m. ET.
    • TV Channel: ESPN

MLB American League and National League Divisional Series

Thursday, Oct.3

  • NLDS A, Game 1: Cardinals vs Braves Game 1. 5:00 p.m. ET
    • TV Channel: TBS 
  • NLDS B, Game 1: Nationals vs Dodgers. 8:37 p.m. ET
    • TV Channel: TBS 

Friday, Oct. 4

  • ALDS A, Game 1: Rays vs Astros. 2:05 p.m. ET
    • TV Channel: FS1 
  • NLDS A, Game 2: Cardinals vs Braves. 4:30 p.m. ET
    • TV Channel: TBS
  • ALDS B, Game 1: Twins vs Yankees. 7:00 p.m. ET
    • TV Channel: MLBN 
  • NLDS B, Game 2: Nationals vs Dodgers. 9:37 p.m. ET
    • TV Channel: TBS 

Saturday, Oct. 5

  • ALDS B, Game 2: Twins vs Yankees. 5:00 p.m. ET
    • TV Channel: FS1
  • ALDS A, Game 2: Rays vs Astros. 9:07 p.m. ET
    • TV Channel: FS1

Sunday, Oct. 6

  • NLDS A, Game 3: Braves vs Cardinals. 4:10 p.m. ET
    • TV Channel: TBS
  • NLDS B, Game 3: Dodgers  Nationals. 7:45 p.m. ET
    • TV Channel: TBS 

Monday, Oct. 7

  • ALDS A, Game 3: Astros vs Rays. 1:05 p.m. ET
    • TV Channel: FS1 or MLBN
  • ALDS B, Game 3: Yankees vs Twins. 8:40 p.m. ET
    • TV Channel: FS1 or MLBN
  • NDLS A, Game 4*: Braves vs Cardinals. 3:07 p.m. ET
    • TV Channel: TBS
  • NLDS B, Game 4*: Dodgers vs Nationals. 6:40 p.m. ET
    • TV Channel: TBS

Tuesday, Oct. 8

  • ALDS A, Game 4*: Astros vs Rays. 4:15 p.m. ET
    • TV Channel: FS1

Wednesday, Oct. 9

  • NLDS A, Game 5*: Cardinals vs Braves. 5:02 p.m. ET
    • TV Channel: TBS
  • NLDS B Game 5*: Nationals vs Dodgers. 8:37 p.m. ET
    • TV Channel: TBS

Thursday, Oct. 10:

  • ALDS A, Game 5*: Rays vs Astros. 8:37 p.m. ET
    • TV Channel: FS1

Leave a Reply